Woz U review summary

5  257
4  17
3  9
2  
1  
33 reviews with no rating
4.9

5on BirdEye,Sep 20, 2021

Ricky Memije

I completed the software development program at Woz U and had and amazing experience. The staff, instructors and mentors where always available to help when needed and where friendly. The course was self paced but had hands on projects that where due every week. What I truly liked was that I had mentor support so when I had problems or didn’t understand the lessons the mentors would help me fix my issues and clear up misunderstood information. The mentors have a passion for helping. The program is well structured and teaches you technologies that are currently used in the industry. I would highly recommend it for beginners looking to acquire the fundamentals of web development or want to be a developer but is scared of going through a boot camp which usually don’t offer additional support.

Business Response:

Thanks, Ricky Memije! We appreciate the excellent rating, and we are happy to see that you've had a good experience.


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 20, 2021

Ricky

I completed the software development program at Woz U and had and amazing experience. The staff, instructors and mentors where always available to help when needed and where friendly. The course was self paced but had hands on projects that where due every week. What I truly liked was that I had mentor support so when I had problems or didn’t understand the lessons the mentors would help me fix my issues and clear up misunderstood information. The mentors have a passion for helping. The program is well structured and teaches you technologies that are currently used in the industry. I would highly recommend it for beginners looking to acquire the fundamentals of web development or want to be a developer but is scared of going through a boot camp which usually don’t offer additional support.

Business Response:

Hi, Ricky! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Woz U! Best wishes to you!


5on Google,Sep 20, 2021

Ricky

I completed the software development program at Woz U and had and amazing experience. The staff, instructors and mentors where always available to help when needed and where friendly. The course was self paced but had hands on project that where due every week. What I truly liked was that i had mentor support so when I had problems or didn’t understand the mentors would help me fix my issues and clear up misunderstood information. The mentors have a passion for helping. The program is well structured and teaches you technologies that are currently used in the industry. I would highly recommend it for beginners looking to acquire the fundamentals of web development or want to be a developer but is scared of going through a boot camp which usually don’t offer support.

Business Response:

Great, Ricky! So glad you've had a good experience at Woz U!


5on Google,Sep 17, 2021

Davon

Business Response:

Thanks for taking a moment to share your rating, Davon! We really appreciate it!


Recommendedon Facebook,Sep 02, 2021

Rob

So far it’s been pretty cool. Everyone is eager to help and make time to answer questions. I’m just starting going through the orientation process and I can’t wait to start learning.

Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Rob. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.


5on Google,Sep 02, 2021

Becky

Business Response:

Hi, Becky! We appreciate your rating!


5on Google,Aug 28, 2021

Rrr

Business Response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!


5on BirdEye,Aug 24, 2021

Andrew

So far everything has been great. The admissions process was pleasant, and informative, and the financial aid process was quick and easy with no headache not knowing what to do. Unlike some other online schools there are instructors and faculty assigned to be your mentors and are just a message or phone call away and there is a weekly scheduled Meeting with your mentor/advisor to help address any confusion, or concerns, as well as help you to keep on track with the course work. I can only say good things about the experience so far. 5 stars all the waym

Business Response:

Great, Andrew! So glad you've had a good experience at Woz U!


3on Google,Aug 24, 2021

Kianna

It’s very overwhelming! Especially being on the phone with multiple people for over an hour like you don’t have anything else to do with your life. And they try to start you as soon as possible. Which is good in some cases but I feel a little rushed. I wish I could start school later because I still have vacations planned and paid for. But everyone is helpful! It’s just too many long calls that I am not here for!!! And they are back to back! I was told one price for the tuition ($7,000) and now it’s $13,000! I’m not mad but it’s just really misleading.

Business Response:

Thanks, Kianna. We appreciate your rating. We'd like to talk more about it with you, so we can improve the experience for you and others. Please feel free to contact us at (833) 228-7589.


5on BirdEye,Aug 21, 2021

Brandon

I would recommend this to any one trying to get ahead in life. The instructors are top notch, the course work is straightforward. You don't deal with the let's try to do all the filler courses it takes care of the meat and potatoes of what you want to learn.

Business Response:

Hi, Brandon! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience at Woz U! Best wishes to you!